Emotions and Feelings … What Do You Do With Them?

Emotions and feelings tend to overwhelm people in the cleft and craniofacial community. Now they also do the same thing to those who don’t have the extra items on their agenda to attend to on a regular basis that many do with craniofacial anomalies, such as speech therapy, surgical procedures, physical therapy, and living each day to its fullest potential.

One of the things that I have found most helpful as I’ve grown up is identifying what feelings and emotions are stirring within me in the moment.

To be clear, this was not something that I have practiced regularly for years … at least until my 30s (and I’m 50 now). Yet I believe that if more people within the worldwide cleft and craniofacial community were able to do this, then it might bring balance, harmony and peace to their lives.

So I want to know what emotions or feelings prove most challenging to you on a regular basis? How do you handle them? Where do you, either as a young adult, adult or parent, seek support? I’m looking forward to your feedback.

This is an important conversation to have … and I know you will take part in it.

Every minute counts … and you are loved.

Joe

Leave a Reply

